Tikkun Leil Shavuot  from Our Balconies, Porches, and Homes: Humankind in the Face of Creation

The Daniel Centers First Ever Trans-Atlantic  Shavuot English Track

Join us Thursday, May 28th starting at 3:00 p.m. East Coast Time and 22:00 Israel Time for our First-Ever Shavuot Virtual English Track–across oceans.

We are honored that three of America’s leading Rabbis will share their wisdom, thoughts, and hopes with us.

  1. 3:00 p.m. East Coast time (22:00 Israel time): Rabbi Ammiel Hirsch, Senior Rabbi of Stephen Wise Free Synagogue (New York, NY). Rabbi Hirsch will begin our programming with a discussion on God and humanity during the days of COVID-19 and the 21st Century.
  2. 3:40 p.m. East Coast time (22:40 Israel time): Rabbi Angela Buchdahl, Senior Rabbi of Central Synagogue (New York, NY). With New York City being the hardest hit by COVID-19, Rabbi Buchdahl will provide us “Snapshots from NYC” and how Judaism brings out “calls to action” during the hardest of days.
  3. 4:30 p.m. East Coast Time (23:30 Israel time): Rabbi Karyn Kedar, Senior Rabbi of Congregation B’nai Jehoshua Beth Elohim (Deerfield, IL). Rabbi Kedar will share her thoughts on the power of prayer during our most difficult days and discuss her latest book: Amen: Seeking Presence with Prayer, Poetry and Mindfulness Practice.

This event will be broadcast on Facebook Live

  • Start time

    15:00
    Thursday, May 28th, 2020
  • Address

    Beit Daniel 62 Bnei Dan St., Tel Aviv, Israel (Map)
    972-3-544-2740
    office@beit-daniel.org.il